Brown Rice & Sausage Stuffed Green Peppers (gluten-free & dairy-free)

20 Jun

Ummm looks yummy and healthy.

A Bit of Nutmeg!

The first day of summer! It’s time for all those wonderfully delicious fresh fruit and veggies! And all at great prices if you buy it local! Green peppers were like 3 for $1 so…. the first thing that popped into my head was stuffed peppers! YUM! Now your typical stuffed pepper has tomato sauce and ground beef……2 things that I don’t eat. I wanted to keep these healthy, allergy friendly and still tasty, so I just thought, what sounds good? We don’t eat the pepper shell, hubby doesn’t like it and for some reason green peppers give me the worst indigestion!? Weird huh? I love the taste and the crunch, so I stuck some chopped up sweet bell peppers in, and then I still get the wonderful colors and flavors! I went with brown rice, but you could use white or wild rice. I went with sausage, but next time…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

