Get Into Your Zone

27 Mar

I think it’s funny  when someone says, ” I just can’t get into working out.”  Well thats the problem. You should not find your regimen as a work out. The key to getting into an activity is make it your own. The goal is to find something you find fun. Yes, I said Fun.

If you like to dance sign up for a dance class like Zumba or Salsa Classes. If you like to swim then swim away. If you have a gym membership you can’t escape, turn it each workout into a jam session. Bring a mp3 player loaded  with all the songs that ignite you.  Before you know it, you’ll be doing your thing while grooving to your favorite hits. Your workout session will be so much fun and  you’ll enjoyed it. The goal is to zone out and zone into your on world. The music can take your imagination to new world allowing to to find yourself almost at peace. It can even become therapeutic. Try it , trust you will love it.

Remember you are working out to keep you healthy and no one else. So, find an activity that will not only make you sweat but keep you interested.

 

2 Responses to “Get Into Your Zone”

  1. leekirs1 June 7, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    I’m list at the gym without my jams! With my music, I go much longer and stronger. I also vary my workouts to keep boredom at bay. Now, tell me- I see all the serious bikers have great glutes. Can I get that on a gym bike, though?

    • cyclingwithanattitude June 9, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

      I want to first thank you for following. Now, to answer your question…To get the results you want, I would suggest taking a indoor cycling course instead. The gym bike and the cycling bike are two different equipments. To get the rear end you want from a bike you need to learn the right positions and resistance combinations that will give you the definition you want. I hope this answered your question

Leave a Reply

